Please Give to My GoFundMe Campaign to Fund Other GoFundMe Campaigns

Stephanie Wittels Wachs
8 min readDec 19, 2018

My name is Stephanie Wittels Wachs, and I’m launching a GoFundMe campaign to fund other GoFundMe campaigns. Specifically, health-related GoFundMe campaigns.

After a judge in Texas ruled last week that parts, and therefore all, of the Affordable Care Act were unconstitutional, I joked that I should start a GoFundMe campaign to fund all of the GoFundMe campaigns that will inevitably pop up after 32 million people lose their health insurance.

So I’m doing that. This is not a joke.

I get that it probably reads like satire because it should be, but I am dead serious about this. Serious as a GoFundMe funded heart attack.

Why Am I Doing This?

Because I’m a human being who knows, loves, and cares about other human beings. I understand that, because I am a human being, there is a 100% chance that either I or someone in my bloodline or MySpace Top 8 will need a medically necessary device, procedure, or treatment at some point in their lives. I also know that, even with the ACA in tact — FOR NOW, healthcare has become a luxury item for people with means.

It’s important to note that I’m not asking for money. This isn’t for me, but I do understand the white hot rage that comes along with having special…

--

--

Stephanie Wittels Wachs

Lemonada Media // Host of Last Day → smarturl.it/lastdaypodcast // Everything Is Horrible and Wonderful is my book title and worldview. https://amzn.to/2PEwiRY